FROM MY EYES – Rock 1


For sanskrit lovers with love

Sanskrit Documents

I came to know about this website from my sister and her friend venkat…they asked me to refer to this site for some details which i was wanting to learn on..But i got something more than what I wanted to….It is really worth going through this site…take a look at it if you are interested.This is like one stop shop for all sanskrit related information. I really love this.

http://sanskritdocuments.org/

http://www.sanskritfromhome.in/

Sanskrit from home

Vyoma-saṃskṛta-pāṭhaśālā

 

Image source - http://www.sanskritfromhome.in/

(image source:sanskritfromhome)

Also I found this website to be very useful for those who are interested to learn and also teach sanskrit from home. What i like most about this is 

  • Can learn sanskrit from any corner of the world
  • Very minimal course fee
  • Interactive mode
  • You can actually see your teacher’s qualifications and their proficiency in teaching before you enrol into the course . (see the teacher’s profile section in the website)
  • You can learn sanskrit at your ease
  • They have various courses for us to select from with fee & course module details
  • I have always come across sanskrit forums offering online learning mode but the very special feature of Sanskritfromhome is that they offer a single platform for both teachers and students to teach and learn respectively . 
Teaching and Learning sanskrit from home (from any corner of the world), ease in using learning tools , good sanskrit teachers,very minimal course fee ……..So far this has been the best package for sanskrit learning I have come across……..  
 

Rock to ragas

I was just listening to few Indian carnatic classical songs and came across this “Rock to ragas”. It is musically beautiful worth giving a click . 

Check Rock to ragas – Paluke bangarama and swagatham krishna on youtube or just google it out …..

The Better Man Project and Evan Sanders

Actually we all are rocking….we help our friends, we love our family , we serve the needy bla bla bla  yes we are doing everything to have a better environment around us but take a minute and answer this ….
Have we ever taken time to be a “better person” ??? have we ever analysed our routine to see “what am I doing”?? Have we ever stopped and looked back to see “How was my yesterday” ??—- “What am I doing today “??—-What I want to be tomorrow”??

Am sure most of our answers would be “NO”  for simple reason that we all are in a race and we have very little time to think about ourselves…

And for those who think your answer has to be “YES I want to be a better person but how ?” just check out this blog

http://thebettermanprojects.wordpress.com

I have started admiring the way he tracks his daily schedule and has taken himself as a project to be a better person..I found his blog to be interesting so posting the same for you 🙂

Indian music experience 

Some times we don’t know whom we land up meeting , they can be  very ordinary ones or extraordinary role models..it is just how we see them. I met Manasi Prasad in one of the television studios one morning and just had a quick chat regarding MBA course, careers, music and few more common topics. All that I knew at that time was she was a good singer and student at IIM..today it brings a pleasant smile on my face when i see her leading a innovative and one of its kind in Bangalore –

Indian music experience 

http://indianmusicexperience.org

Check this site for more info about this project..Am sure it will really be a true musical experience to all of us.

 
Keep visiting this page for more info on such interesting websites and activities which my eyes is capturing for you 🙂 
You can also update me if you come across any such interesting and useful infos ………waiting for your feedback …………………..


One thought on “FROM MY EYES – Rock 1

Leave a Reply - It rocks on my blog

